Taca de Portugal

Taca de Portugal Tickets

Taca de Portugal Categories:

Buy tickets to Taca de Portugal from safe & secured marketplaces with 100% ticket guarantee.

About Taca de Portugal Tickets 2024/25

The Taca de Portugal remains highly popular among football fans up and down Portugal, and supporters are always eager to see their team compete in this competition.

No matter the time or place, use SeatPick to find the best deals for all Taca de Portugal events. Select a match you're looking to attend and browse through all the available tickets on our website.

When Taca de Portugal games are played at a larger stadium, such as the Stadio da Luz, there will generally be a lower average ticket price compared to a smaller ground belonging to a lower-league team.

Taca de Portugal Tickets

The Taca de Portugal was founded in 1938 and has served as the primary cup competition in Portuguese football ever since. The tournament, organised by the Portuguese Football Federation, features more than 150 teams.

The lower-ranked sides enter at the start of the tournament each year. Primeira Liga teams join in the third round, at which point 64 participating teams remain in the Taca de Portugal.

All ties are single-legged except for the semi-finals, which see home-and-away fixtures. The Taca de Portugal final traditionally takes place at Estádio Nacional located in the southwestern part of Lisbon District.

See all the action, live and in person, by purchasing your Taca de Portugal tickets at SeatPick.

Top Players in Taca de Portugal

Several former Benfica players have hoisted this trophy on six occasions, though the trio of José Águas, Nené and Carlos Manuel are the only seven-time champions of the Taca de Portugal. João Azevedo has won the Portuguese Cup more times than any other non-Benfica player; the ex-Sporting goalkeeper is a six-time winner of this title.

Many of Portugal's most talented footballers have taken to the pitch in the Taca de Portugal. The likes of Eusébio, Luís Figo, Deco, Cristiano Ronaldo, and Pepe have all previously featured in this competition.

If you're looking to see the next generation of superstars then be sure to buy Taca de Portugal tickets with SeatPick.

Most Successful Teams in Taca de Portugal

No team has celebrated more Taca de Portugal successes than SL Benfica. The Lisbon-based outfit has captured the Portuguese no fewer than 26 times, though 23 of those came prior to the turn of the 21st century.

FC Porto claimed a 20th Taca crown in 2024, a fourth triumph in the space of five years which helped the Dragões surpass rivals Sporting CP, who had recorded title number 17 in the 2018/19 season.

Boavista FC are five-time winners of the Taca de Portugal, but have failed to lift the trophy since 1997. In more recent times, SC Braga won the Portuguese Cup for a second time in 2016 followed by a third success five years later.

Taca de Portugal Winners

Season Winners Runners-up
2007/08 Sporting CP FC Porto
2008/09 FC Porto Pacos de Ferreira
2009/10 FC Porto Chaves
2010/11 FC Porto Vitória de Guimarães
2011/12 Académica Sporting CP
2012/13 Vitória de Guimarães SL Benfica
2013/14 SL Benfica Rio Ave
2014/15 Sporting CP SC Braga
2015/16 SC Braga FC Porto
2016/17 SL Benfica Vitória de Guimarães
2017/18 Desportivo das Aves Sporting CP
2018/19 Sporting CP FC Porto
2019/20 FC Porto SL Benfica
2020/21 SC Braga SL Benfica
2021/22 FC Porto Tondela
2022/23 FC Porto SC Braga
2023/24 FC Porto Sporting CP

Taca de Portugal tickets are available for purchase via SeatPick.

Learn More

Ticket Sites Reviews

US Leagues

Top Football Clubs

Top Artists

Top Football Matches

Upcoming Events

Top Competitions

Top Cities

Seatpick Gray
Terms of UsePrivacy Policy
© 2024 SeatPick. All rights reserved.
© 2024 SeatPick. All rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy Policy